ENGLISH SUCKS

today
older
profile
notes


2020-11-12 - What's wrong with me?

Wow it took me awhile to remember the password to log in here! Thank God I didn't lose this account or I would have throw tantrums like a child.

It's been awhile ....hasn't it? So much shit has happened since I last posted.

Dom and I are not dating anymore, but we're still friends. He's still trying to get back with me since I last dumped him (a day after my birthday - Jan 5th 2019) because he never made time to spend time with me. I moved to DMV from California for him when I should have never left California.

I told him straight up that he broke my heart and that I loved him but all he could say was "I'm sorry"....I just moved on.

I was working at the airport warehouse, doing heavy lifting type of job that helped me lose a lot of weights and I loved it but I met a new guy - Kam whos a supervisor in different department and he always stops by at warehouse where I worked at, we flirted around and then couple of weeks later we ended up dating each other. We moved on pretty quick and I kinda regretted that.

I moved in with him within 6 months later after we started dating. Now it's been a year and half. Its been a real roller-coaster ride with him.

Thats the part where I regret the most. I wished I hadnt move in with him. But right now I'm in process of moving out and finding a place to live on my own.

I'll never date a coworker, or colleague again lol because it caused so much drama at work with Kam, he got super jealous when other men tried to talk to me. I had to quit that job and found a new job.

Here's what I've learned about Kam.

- He's African.
- Muslim.
- homebody guy.
- very jealous type.
- possessive type.
- he has a lot of emotional baggages that he hasn't deal with yet. I refuse to be his punching bag.
-I'm pretty sure he has narcissistic personality disorder but I'm not psych doctor.

the best part about him:

- he doesn't hit me or calls me names.
- hes fucking great in bed.
- hes a great cook.
- hes good at giving advice
- .....

I guess thats it.

I'm a woman who likes to smoke weed, filled with tattoos all over, and traditional spiritual - I'm full blood Native, I will never be anything but traditional. And it seems like he's having a hard time with accepting that I'm a free spirit.

This is why I'm moving out. I think we might get along better if we live apart but go out on dates for fun.

Right now I'm working as a caregiver at group home. I'm loving the job and pay rate. I'm currently temporarily living with my consumer because of pandemic going on. We're on lockdown shift. I'm living with consumer 24/7 and getting paid for it. So far, I've been away from Kam since October and I'm loving my peace. I think my shift will end in January 2021, maybe until March 2021. Who knows.


Mentality wise, I think I'm doing a lot better than years ago. I've learned to love myself more than others, and I'm always putting myself first before anyone. I can't have people hurting me anymore.

I hope you guys are doing ok and staying safe over there. <3


prev ||| 4:14 PM |||next



d*land